I love vegan cupcakes, You love vegan cupcakes, Everyone loves vegan cupcakes! Another Peta contest!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Warning: I am about to gush about Isa Chandra Moskowitz again. I know, I know. But, it’s about cupcakes this time, and she is pretty much the vegan cupcake queen. She is the author of “Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World” (which, btw, is an awesome idea) and cupcake goddess extraordinaire. Anyways, this isn’t actually but Moskowitz, but it is a good time to tell you about my FAVOURITE (and first) Moskowitz cupcake recipe. This (Basic) Vegan Chocolate Cupcake recipe BLEW MY MIND the first time. I thought ALL cupcakes were dry and boring, but for all my non-vegan friends out there, you must try this, and you will be converted for life. The almond extract really, I think, makes the chocolate flavour that much more intense. I made these for the first time for my niece Cadence’s third birthday party this winter and they were a big hit.

Ok, so I said this wasn’t about that though. It is actually about a PETA contest which is about cupcakes, so really, it was an appropriate lead-in. Plus, this contest is really for vegan cupcake lovers only.

So, for this contest, you need to submit your idea for an extraordinary cupcake flavour in order to enter to win a vegan cupcake baker mug (3 up for grabs!) You can submit your idea here. May the best cupcake-lovers win!

This entry was posted in News/Nouvelles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

